We are delighted to announce the winners of the JKP Writing Prize.

The winning writers are:
Danielle Hopkins
Den Casey
Ezra Woodger
Edward Whelan
Harry Mizumoto
Kirrin Medcalf
Kole Fulmine
Tash Oakes-Monger

Congratulations to our winning writers!

The competition was fierce and we would like to say a huge thank you to everyone who submitted their work, and to wish you all the very best in your future writing endeavours.

With special thanks to our wonderful panel of judges.

Winning entries will be published in an anthology (coming 2021) with all proceeds going to our charity partner, Gendered Intelligence. The winning writers will also receive a cash prize.

Editorial Director Andrew James says: “I was immediately drawn to all of the winning entries – they’re deeply honest, nuanced, and beautifully crafted – and really get to the heart of what life is like as someone who is trans. The publication of this anthology heralds 8 new exciting trans voices and we can’t wait for everyone to read their work.”

Congratulations once again to our winners, and thank you to everyone who entered the first JKP Writing Prize.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.